Nominiert für

2020

Our Mission

We develop digital solutions for healthcare. For us e-health means creating smartphone apps and big data solutions that improve medical care and support preventive healthcare for patients. By harnessing the power of modern information and communication technology (ICT) we help people become healthy - and stay healthy. 

Health & Wise GmbH contributes in making all of our lives easier, more efficient and stress-free. Our hope is for a world in which technology, transparency and sustainability go hand in hand. And that is exactly what our first product stands for: the FoodWise App.

 

Our Team

          Erik t' Sas CTO und Gründer                                      Urs Kuckertz CEO und Gründer                                Rainer Hoss CFO

 

The CheckWise App

The CheckWise App addresses the 41 million people with food allergies and 47 million contact allergy sufferers in Europa as well as their family members and dependents. As an intelligent shopping helper, the app creates transparency and certainty directly in the supermarket. For though the 14 most frequent allergens, as well as designations for contact allergies on cosmetics (INCI's) and care products, must be declared on packaging throughout Europe, the different names and terms often cause confusion. With one scan, the CheckWise App can determine which allergens are contained in a certain food and inform the user whether or not the product is safe for her or him - in real-time. CheckWise detects food allergens, additives (E numbers), fragrances, ingredients and sugars.

 

Thus the CheckWise App can help individuals but also society at large. For according to the European Allergy Foundation (ECARF) people with allergies in Europe create indirect costs (e.g. through the inability to work) of at least 142 billion euros annually. 

 
 

Test our app

Make your shopping easier. Integrate the app into your everyday life.

For iOs Users: https://checkwise.app/e/NWsuD

For Android users: https://checkwise.app/e/XpsRZ

Let us know, what you think

Contact

Health & Wise GmbH​

Schönhauser Allee 163

10435 Berlin

Germany

 

Ph: +49.(0)30.440 171 60, M: +49.(0)151.235 650 94.

hello@checkwise.eu

Managing Director: Urs Kuckertz, Erik t’ Sas

Medical and Scientific Advise:

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. h.c. Torsten Zuberbier

Amtsgericht Berlin (Charlottenburg), HRB: 183662 B

I would like to stay informed on the progress of the CheckWise App

Nominiert für

2020

Unsere Mission

Wir entwickeln digitale Lösungen im Gesundheitsbereich. E-Health bedeutet bei uns die Entwicklung von Smartphone-Apps und Big Data-Anwendungen, die zur Verbesserung der medizinischen Betreuung und gesundheitlichen Vorsorge von Patientinnen und Patienten beitragen. Durch den Einsatz moderner Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) unterstützen wir Menschen gesund zu werden - und zu bleiben.

Die Health & Wise GmbH arbeitet daran, unser aller Leben einfacher, effizienter und stressfreier zu gestalten. Wir wünschen uns eine Welt, in der Technologie, Transparenz und Nachhaltigkeit Hand in Hand gehen. Dafür steht auch unser erstes Produkt: die Check Wise App.

 

Unser Team

          Erik t' Sas CTO und Gründer                                      Urs Kuckertz CEO und Gründer                                Rainer Hoss CFO

 

Die CheckWise App

Die CheckWise App richtet sich an die 41 Millionen Lebensmittelallergiker, 47 Millionen Kontaktall-ergiker und deren Angehörigen in der EU. Als intelligente Einkaufshilfe schafft sie Transparenz und Sicherheit direkt im Supermarkt. Obwohl die 14 häufigsten Lebensmittelallergene sowie Bezeichnungen für Kontaktallergier auf Kosmetika (INCI's) und Pflegeprodukten europaweit auf Verpackungen deklariert werden müssen, führen die verschiedenen Bezeichnungen oft zu Verwirrungen. Mit einem Scan kann die CheckWise App in Echtzeit ermitteln, welche Allergene in einem Produkt enthalten sind und dem Nutzer mitteilen, ob das Produkt für ihn sicher ist. CheckWise erkennt Lebensmittelallergene, Zusatzstoffe (E-Nummern), Duft- und Inhaltsstoffe sowie Zucker.

Somit kann die CheckWise App nicht nur dem Einzelnen helfen, sondern auch der Gemeinschaft. Denn laut der Studie des EAACi* verursachen Allergiker europaweit jedes Jahr indirekte Kosten (z.B. durch Arbeitsunfähigkeit) in Höhe von mindestens 142 Milliarden Euro. 

*https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/pdf/10.1111/all.12470

 
 

Testen Sie unsere App

Erleichtern Sie sich Ihren Einkauf. Integrieren Sie die App in Ihren Alltag.

Für iOs User: https://checkwise.app/e/CaBLR

Für Android User: https://checkwise.app/e/KvRC3

Berichten Sie über Ihre Erfahrungen

Kontakt

Health & Wise GmbH​

Schönhauser Allee 163

10435 Berlin

Germany

 

Tel: +49.(0)30.440 171 60, M: +49.(0)151.235 650 94

hello@checkwise.com

Geschäftsführer: Urs Kuckertz, Erik t’ Sas

Medizinische und wissenschaftliche Beratung:

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. h.c. Torsten Zuberbier

Amtsgericht Berlin (Charlottenburg), HRB: 183662 B

Ich möchte über den Fortschritt von FoodWise informiert werden